war crimes in Ukraine

The Tribunal for Putin (T4P) global initiative was set up in response to the all-out war launched by Russia against Ukraine in February 2022.

Similar articles

CVU: serious concerns over at least 2 single mandate constituenciesFighting stops vote count in Donetsk oblastUkrainian voters drive off ‘carousel’ vote-riggers45% in Donetsk oblast will not voteThousands of soldiers prevented from votingDoor-to-door terror in occupied Ukraine as Russia about to classify Ukrainians as ‘foreigners’, likely rob and deport themNobel Peace Prize laureate Ales Bialiatski and his Viasna colleagues sentenced to heavy prison terms in BelarusBelarusian 'railway partisans' receive 22-year sentences for obstructing Russia’s full-scale invasion of UkraineVital ECHR judgement opens way for Russia to be held accountable for MH17 and other war crimes in Ukraine Two effective death sentences in Russia’s most savage attack on Crimean Tatar civic journalists and activists Ukraine dissolves notorious Kyiv court recently implicated in Russia’s attempt to reinstall Yanukovych Putin ramps up aggression against Ukraine through so-called ‘Russian citizens’ in occupied Donbas Russia blocks access to Ukrainian jailed for 6 years for social media post Russia imposes prison sentences for donating to ‘undesirable NGOs' and adds Bard College to its blacklist First sentence in Russia against activist from an ‘undesirable organization’ Ukraine’s President Zelensky blocks three pro-Russian channels linked with MedvedchukFake ‘Ukrainian fascist’ arrested and charged with working for Russia and its proxy Luhansk ‘republic’ “Now and then the flame dies down, but solidarity is a stream of sparks”Bandera. An Invitation to a Calmer ConversationRussian propagandist seized by Donetsk militants ‘for spying for Ukraine’

Significant number of ‘new’ MPs voted in Jan 16 dictatorial laws

Despite active campaigning to ensure that voters knew which MPs voted for the Jan laws aimed at crushing peaceful protest, freedom of speech and civil society in general, it is claimed that around 65 MPs who voted for them have been re-elected

"They voted for dictatorship"


According to Victoria Syumar, journalist and newly-elected MP from the People’s Front, around 62 MPs who in January this year voted for  Viktor Yanukovych’s seriously repressive laws have probably been re-elected.  Most disturbingly, some of them were supported, she says, by the Bloc of Petro Poroshenko. 

Over recent months activists widely publicized the list of MPs who voted for the Jan 16 package of bills which would have crushed peaceful protest within a matter of weeks; criminalized libel; and attacked civil society by registering NGOs with any foreign funding as ‘foreign agents’ (as in Russia).   Rather than cowering people, the laws simply heightened awareness that EuroMaidan could not stop.  Most of the original bills were revoked just over a week later, though the Yanukovych regime used various means to slip some of the repressive measures back in.

Aside from 8 candidates from the Opposition Bloc, the candidates believed to have been re-elected were standing for election in single mandate constituencies.  According to Syumar, at least one candidate, possibly two, were supported by the Poroshenko bloc

A list of the MPs can be found here

 Share this