Documenting war crimes in Ukraine.
The Tribunal for Putin (T4P) global initiative was set up in response to the all-out war launched by Russia against Ukraine in February 2022.

Anna Politkovskaya nominated for the 2007 Andrei Sakharov Award.


On 24 September the European Parliament announced the names of three candidates for the Andrei Sakharov Award for Freedom of Thought.

The other two candidates chosen from those previously nominated are a human rights defender from Sudan Salikh Makhmud Osman, and two Chinese human rights defenders.

Leaders of the political factions in the European Parliament will announce their final choice on 25 October this year.

Last year’s laureate was one of the leaders of the Belarusian opposition Aleksandr Milinkevich.

 Share this